Darnell Family Takes Home Scholl Award


Neal, Chris, Marilyn and Brooke Darnell were named recipients of the Art Scholl Memorial Showmanship Award during the ICAS Convention for their work building and operating the Shockwave/Aftershock/Flash Fire stable of jet-powered vehicles. The award is presented each year to the performer who best exemplifies the qualities of showmanship demonstrated by Art Scholl during his air show career.

During the award presentation ceremony on December 6, the Darnells were lauded for the multi-dimensional entertainment experience they bring to air shows, as well as their consistency, reliability and professionalism.

Past recipients of the award include Bob Hoover, Jimmy Franklin, the French Connection, Sean Tucker, Tora Tora Tora, and the Red Baron Pizza Squadron.

Previous articleGardner is Recipient of 2018 Bob Hoover Wingman Award
Next articleBuekenberghs Receives First 2018 ICAS Sword of Excellence
The International Council of Air Shows (ICAS) is a trade association dedicated to building and sustaining a vibrant air show industry to support its membership. To achieve this goal, ICAS demands its members operate their air show business at only the highest levels of safety, professionalism, and integrity.